snapshots of mexico, literal and figurative


A trip to el Centro
February 16, 2009, 10:00 am
Filed under: Video | Tags: , , , , ,

Since most of you aren’t in Mexico City, I thought I’d take you on a trip through the sights and sounds of el Centro.

1.  Metro/Metro (with Chivas)

2. Harmonipan/Busy street with Santa Muerte

3. Knife Sharpener’s whistle/Mosiac with Benito Juarez

4. Man who rolls in glass (as gross as it sounds) asking for change/Street food vender

5. Shop announcer/Busy Street near Zocalo

6. Barking dog/Run down building

7. CD vender/Calle Regina

8. Another Harmonipan/Busy Street near Casa de los Azulejos

9. Metro/Metro (with Superman)


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I liiike…velly much. 😉

Comment by Annie

The video you put together was great, I really like the idea of all the sounds that make Mexico such a interesting place. I have sat up more often than not saying “Whats that one for?” I am a Expat living in Mexico City along with a Mexican Husband, This is the most interesting unique place I have ever been.

Comment by Teresa




Leave a comment