snapshots of mexico, literal and figurative


A short return
February 16, 2010, 1:18 pm
Filed under: Short | Tags: , , , , ,

I recently spent a little over a week in Mexico as the first leg of a “visit as many friends as possible in a short period of time” trip.

The week in numbers:

1 – number of Pumas games attended; number of Japanese novels printed in Spanish purchased

2 – number of consecutive Super Bowls watched south of the border; number of bacon wrapped hot dogs consumed at 5 am

3 – number of days spent lamenting the rain in Guanajuato; number of Pumas jerseys I now own

5 – number of nights spent in DF; approximate AM arrival time to Garibaldi one of those nights

10 – number of songs requested of the mariachi at Plaza Garibaldi; number of times making tea while avoiding the rain in Guanajuato for lack of anything else to do.

many – number of tacos consumed; number of times I asked myself why I’m not still living in Mexico

All in all, a good but far too short trip in which I largely forgot to take any photos (will retroactively post the few I took).  Not sure when the next return trip will be, but given the number of times I promised people that I’d be back, it should probably be soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

